A Modern Day Fairy Tale

Faith. Family. Fiction. Fun.

And Their Numbers Grew: Read an Excerpt + Enter to Win

 

And Their Numbers Grew JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for And Their Numbers Grew by Naomi Craig & Donna E. Lane, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

And Their Numbers Grew

Title: And Their Numbers Grew
Author:
Naomi Craig and Donna E. Lane
Publisher:
Bear's Place Publishing
Release Date: November 7, 2023
Genre:
Biblical Historical Fiction

Four lives. Four destinies. One gospel.  

Fans of Mesu Andrews and Connilyn Cossette will love And Their Numbers Grew.  

If you love The Chosen, the story continues in And Their Numbers Grew.
Rumors of the risen Christ spread through Jerusalem like a wildfire—and the Sanhedrin is paying attention. 

Their efforts to stifle the name of Jesus only fuel the cause until a young Pharisee gets involved, breathing threats of imprisonment—or worse. Stephen’s brutal stoning accelerates the persecution and sends the faithful fleeing the city for their lives. 

They are afflicted in every way, but not crushed. As the fledgling church disperses, their numbers continue to grow. Now, the apostles must train the new believers in the ways and words of Jesus—and what it means to live in God's Kingdom here on earth. 

The Kingdom of God spreads to Damascus, Joppa, Caesarea, Antioch, and Tarsus through the testimonies of Ananias, Tabitha, and Barnabas. While an outraged Saul sets out for Damascus to arrest them all, the followers press on fervently, with the help of the Holy Spirit—though it may cost them their lives.  

Four disciples whose lives are intertwined, told in four novellas, chronicling the birth pains of the early church.

PURCHASE LINKSGoodreads | Amazon | BookBub


Book Excerpt



My fingers become more raw with each stone I lift from Stephen’s body. Finally, once I expose him, I roll him gently on his back. Blood and dirt clot on his cheeks, a stiff reminder of the pain he was meant to endure, yet his eyes still stare into glory. Unspeakable peace softens his mangled features.

Stephen was responsible for so much. How will we get by without him? Who will stand on behalf of the widows in our congregation and boldly proclaim the Word of the Lord?

His murder was of no surprise—Jesus had said that we would be hated for the sake of His name—why was this man in my arms the first one of us to be slaughtered? Why not someone who had less authority in the congregation?

Movement by the gate blurs through a veil of tears. I swipe my face against my shoulder, and my gaze is accosted by the one who threw the first stone and guarded the cloaks.

Saul of Tarsus.

His folded arms and hands tucked into his white sleeves give him the air of piety and religious purity, but the cold, calculating stare slaps me across the face like a reed I’ve lost hold of. His eyes narrow, and he leans to confer with his scribe. The scribe’s eyes widen, and he shoots a glance at me before writing something on his tablet.

I didn’t have to hear what they said to know my name is now on his list.




About the Authors

Naomi Craig  Donna E. Lane

Author of Biblical fiction, avid reader, pastor's wife, Naomi Craig loves reading the Bible and imagining how things were at the time. When she’s not serving in various areas at church or trying to stay on top of mountains of dishes, you'll most likely find her enjoying a good book and a cup of coffee. Naomi co-hosts #BehindTheStory on YouTube and helps facilitate Biblical Fiction Aficionados Community on Facebook. When not writing or trying to wrangle social media, Naomi attempts to get her rescue dog to be cute on command for the many pics she takes throughout the day.

Connect with Naomi by visiting naomicraig.com to follow her on social media and sign up for email updates.

Donna E. Lane is an award-winning, multi-genre author with a passion for exploring all aspects of the human experience. As a Christian counselor and spiritual director, Dr. Lane has dedicated herself to guiding individuals on their spiritual journeys, offering solace and wisdom through her integrated approach. Her 46 years of experience in this field have provided her with insights which she seamlessly weaves into her writing, delving into the complexities of relationships and the depths of the human heart.

With a boundless imagination, a fervent devotion to Jesus, a love for history, and a fascination with time, she crafts stories that resonate deeply with readers, offering the opportunity to embark on unforgettable journeys to other worlds, across time, and into space. 

A devoted wife of 44 years and mother of three, she now cherishes her role as a grandmother and mom to her new puppy, a little white furball named Rosie Cotton. 

Connect with Donna by visiting thedoctorslane.com to follow her on social media and sign up for email updates.


Tour Giveaway

(1) winner will win a paperback copy of And Their Numbers Grew and a $25 amazon gift card!

And Their Numbers Grew JustRead Blog Tour Giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. The giveaway begins at midnight December 4, 2023 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on December 11, 2023. Winners will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US/CAN only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to JustRead Publicity Tours Giveaway Policies.

Enter Giveaway


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours

10 Comments

  1. And Their Numbers Grew sounds like an excellent read and I am looking forward to it. Thank you for sharing the author's info and the book details

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank You for the review.
    Marion

    ReplyDelete
  3. This should be a great novel. Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  4. This looks superb. Thanks for your review.

    ReplyDelete
  5. thanks so much for spotlighting And Their Numbers Grew!

    ReplyDelete
  6. This sounds like a great book! Def gonna check it out!

    ReplyDelete
  7. thank you ladies for hosting, for researching and for writing these books.

    ReplyDelete
  8. thanks for sharing this series. my husband and I have been watching The Chosen and completely enjoying it

    ReplyDelete

Contact Form (Do not remove it)

back to top