A Modern Day Fairy Tale

Faith. Family. Fiction. Fun.

Secrets of Rosenli Manor Blog Tour: Spotlight + Giveaway

 

Secrets of Rosenli Manor JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Secrets of Rosenli Manor by Heidi Eljarbo, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Secrets of Rosenli Manor
Title: Secrets of Rosenli Manor 
Series: Mysteries of the Modern Ladies' Society #1 
Author: Heidi Eljarbo 
Publisher: Independently Published 
Release Date: March 29, 2022 
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction/Mystery 

Betrayal and trust go hand in hand in the first book of Heidi Eljarbo’s new turn-of-the-century series. 

It’s 1898, and Lilly has spent most of her life motherless and living with a father who never looks for a silver lining. When her great-aunt Agatha passes, Lilly’s existence takes a drastic turn. She packs her few belongings and moves into the old lady’s magnificent estate, Rosenli Manor. 

In the days that follow, Lilly tries to understand who Agatha really was, and hidden secrets slowly rise to the surface. Her great-aunt’s glamorous legacy is not quite what Lilly had imagined. She must trust in newly forged friendships, and to her surprise, she discovers what it means to truly fall in love. But not everyone is happy about the new mistress of Rosenli. 

Intrigue, mystery, and a touch of romance in the Norwegian countryside fill the pages of Secrets of Rosenli Manor. Fans of Rhys Bowen, Julie Klassen, Kathleen McGurl, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley will be delighted with this new novel. 

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | AmazonBookBub

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Heidi Eljarbo 

Heidi Eljarbo is the bestselling author of historical fiction and mysteries filled with courageous and good characters that are easy to love and others you don't want to go near.

Heidi grew up in a home filled with books and artwork and she never truly imagined she would do anything other than write and paint. She studied art, languages, and history, all of which have come in handy when working as an author, magazine journalist, and painter.

After living in Canada, six US states, Japan, Switzerland, and Austria, Heidi now calls Norway home. She and her husband have a total of nine children, thirteen grandchildren—so far—in addition to a bouncy Wheaten Terrier.

Their favorite retreat is a mountain cabin, where they hike in the summertime and ski the vast, white terrain during winter.

Heidi’s favorites are family, God's beautiful nature, and the word whimsical.

CONNECT WITH HEIDI: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter


EXCERPT

The pendulum on the grandfather clock next to the grand piano swung rhythmically back and forth, back and forth. The hour hand was approaching two. She should leave. The lawyer had asked her to stop by his office before she left town, and the train ride home would take three quarters of an hour.

What was she to do? Lilly leaned back into the soft pillows. Was it all true? Had she inherited a fortune, and could she picture herself living here? What about Father? She’d moved into her own place a while back, but would he insist on living at Rosenli with her? His daily pessimistic outbursts and derogatory comments had taken their toll on her, but what would her father say if she moved away? Who would calm him when his temper steered his mood? Maybe more than anything, was she capable of taking care of Aunt Agatha’s estate?

She stopped by the casket one last time then grabbed her handbag and walked into the hallway.

The butler stood by the wardrobe as she came out. It was as if he expected her.

“Mr. Bing, I need a word with you.”

“You may call me John, miss. Now that we’ll be seeing more of each other, you should know we go by first names in this house. Agatha insisted on it.”

“Very well. Then I would like you to call me Lilly.” She showed him the photograph. “Please tell me about this man. Who is he?”

John smiled. “Oh, so you found the picture. Good. Agatha placed it there for you to find. She had much to tell you, and now it’s up to you to discover what. Find her story, and you’ll understand who that man is.”

Lilly widened her eyes. “That sounds intriguing, but I must warn you; I’m usually not very patient. At least show me where to look?”

“You’ll understand. Just follow your heart.”



TOUR GIVEAWAY

(3) winners will receive a paperback copy of Secrets of Rosenli Manor and a paperback copy of Of Darkness and Light!

Secrets of Rosenli Manor JustRead Giveaway

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight May 3, 2022 and lasts through 11:59 PM EST on May 10, 2022. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours 

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

0 Comments

Contact Form (Do not remove it)

back to top