A Modern Day Fairy Tale

Faith. Family. Fiction. Fun.

Every Flower of the Field Epic Book Launch


About the Book

Book: Every Flower of the Field

Author: Sara Davison

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release date: February 15, 2023

Safe is the most dangerous feeling of all.

For as long as she can remember, Rose Galway has been a captive, controlled by one man or another. To her, though, God is the one holding the keys, refusing to set her free despite the desperate pleas she has sent heavenward.

Detective Laken Jones has known hardship too, including the daily trauma of racism. Still, nothing he has gone through compares to what Rose has endured. He wants nothing more than for her to experience hope and healing and maybe even happiness in her life.

But first he has to find her.

Laken is willing to risk everything to set Rose free. And to help her find her way to God. Even if that means letting go of her—and the future he envisions for the two of them—forever.



His position was precarious, but he managed to keep his balance by digging the toe of his sneaker against the inside of the wall. A cloud drifted in front of the quarter moon, obscuring even that wan light. Although it made his mission that much more treacherous, Laken was thankful for the answer to prayer.

Finally, he was able to tip the ladder over the wall and lower it carefully to the ground. He nearly tumbled off his perch right before the rubber-tipped legs hit the ground, but he smacked an open hand on the outside of the wall to steady himself. Carefully, he swung onto the rungs and descended to the ground.

The cloud that had drifted across the face of the moon slid by it, and a thin beam of light fell over the house. Laken stared at the three windows lining this end of the building, likely bedrooms at the front and back separated by the hallway where the light glimmered. He hadn’t heard the tapping in a minute or two, and he needed Rose to start hitting the glass again so he’d know which one was hers. Given that the neighbor had heard her, and Laken had too while on this side of the house, it made sense her room was one of the corner ones closest to the wall he’d climbed over.








Sara Davison is the author of four romantic suspense series—The Seven Trilogy, The Night Guardians, The Rose Tattoo Trilogy, and two sparrows for a penny, as well as the standalone, The Watcher. A finalist for more than a dozen national writing awards, she is a Word, Cascade, and two-time Carol Award winner. She currently resides in Ontario with her husband, Michael, and their three mostly grown kids. Like every good Canadian, she loves coffee, hockey, poutine, and apologizing for no particular reason. Get to know Sara better at www.saradavison.org and @sarajdavison.


Contact Form (Do not remove it)

back to top