A Modern Day Fairy Tale

Faith. Family. Fiction. Fun.

Christmas {New Album from Mark Schultz Available Now}

**Digital album received for consideration. All thoughts are 100% my own.

Christmas music is my favorite!

Okay, okay... Christmas everything is my favorite, but there's just something about throwing on some holiday music that just has a way of making you feel all warm and fuzzy. Am I right?

Each year, I love to try to add at least one new Christmas album to my collection. Thankfully for me, there are always a lot to choose from each year. Today, I'm excited to share a fantastic new Christmas album now available from Mark Schultz, 'Christmas':

Platinum-selling, Dove Award-winning Mark Schultz is set to release his first-ever, full-length Christmas album Oct. 26. Aptly titled Christmas, the 10-track recording from Lucid Artist will be available on CD exclusively at LifeWay Christian Stores, is available to preorder now at iTunes and will be available at all other major digital and streaming retail outlets internationally.

“People have been asking Mark Schultz to make a Christmas album for his entire career,” shares Greg Lucid, Lucid Artist President. “For Schultz, Christmas is first and foremost about the loving God he serves, and with this album, the purity of the Christmas message comes through with every note. If any project this season will put you in the Christmas spirit, it's this one. It's effortlessly listenable, it's timeless, and it was well worth the wait.”
Featuring production work by such award-winning producers as Chris Bevins, Brown Bannister, Bryan Lenox and Bernie Herms, the full Christmas track listing follows:
1. I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas
2. Silent Night
3. It’s Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas
4. The First Noel
5. O Holy Night
6. When Love Was Born
7. The Christmas Song
8. Different Kind of Christmas
9. Snow In Paris
10. Little Drummer Boy

I absolutely, positively LOVE this album. When it comes to Christmas albums, I find that I look for two things. First and foremost, I adore the classics. Be it holiday hymns or more mainstream Christmas carols, I love it all. There is something great about those familiar words that give us that sense of nostalgia. A feeling of home. As you can see, this album featured a great deal of both. I loved his beautiful rendition of 'Oh Holy Night', which happens to be one of my own personal favorite hymns. 'The Christmas Song' and 'It's Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas' are also a few that I could just listen to over and over again, and he truly does them beautifully. Aside from the classics though, I love being introduced to new, less traditional songs... especially those that pull at my heartstrings. Oh yes, there's something about a sad Christmas song that gets me each and every time. 'Different Kind of Christmas' provides just that. 
Many of you might already know this beautiful song, first released as a single in 2014. It is a beautiful song talking about those more difficult holidays... the first one after losing someone we love. It's not the Christmas that we want to remember, but it's one that we have or will all experience in our lives and this song so beautifully portrays that. It will certainly have you reaching for the kleenexes, that's for sure!

I also really loved 'When Love Was Born', a beautiful song celebrating the birth of Christ.

Perfect child gently waits
A mother bends to kiss God's face
I close my eyes, see the night
When love was born

What beautiful sentiment this is. I love finding these songs that draw us in and help us think of the reason we celebrate--- aside from the classic hymns too.

If you are looking for a new Christmas album to add to your collection this year, 'Christmas' is available to purchase now exclusively at Lifeway Christian Stores, and digitally at all major digital and streaming retail outlets internationally.

For all the latest Mark Schultz, Christmas news, tour dates and more, go towww.markschultzmusic.com,  www.facebook.com/markschultz,www.twitter.com/mschultzmusic and www.instagram.com/mschultzmusic.


Contact Form (Do not remove it)

back to top