So Glad To Meet You Book Tour + Giveaway


So Glad to Meet You
by Lisa Super
Genre: YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Pub Date: 7/31/18

"At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super's powerful debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell." --Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills
Daphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common...
Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school's football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. Daphne's older sister, Emily, and Oliver's older brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, committed suicide together seven years earlier.
When Daphne uncovers Emily and Jason's bucket list--a list comprised of their "Top Ten" places to visit before they die--she knows she has to tell someone. The one person who might actually get what she's going through and who might not think it's silly that she wants to complete the list, is also someone she's never spoken to--Oliver Pagano. Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message that will come to change the course of both of their senior years--and maybe their entire lives.
Tackling grief with a wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story of two people who, in searching for what they've lost, end up finding what they never knew they needed--each other.





Lisa Super is a brunch enthusiast based in Los Angeles. She's worked on a number of TV shows ranging from pop culture phenomenons (Flavor of Love) to traumedy gold (One Mississippi). While every day in LA is an adventure, traveling with her husband across the globe is her favorite hobby. SO GLAD TO MEET YOU is her first novel.




Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!





6 comments

  1. Looks like an interesting book.
    Thanks for the contest. 
    slehan at juno dot com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Copied wrong tweet into the form. correct one: https://twitter.com/slehan/status/1035291810409508864

    ReplyDelete
  3. On the off chance that you can't accumulate information about the here EduBirdie reviews, at that point I will be disillusioned with your work. You are one of the most perfectly awesome creators, and you have to keep that going.

    ReplyDelete

"Pleasant words are as a honeycomb: sweet to the soul and health to the bones." Proverbs 16:24